What a Day!

Photo: Rory

Photo: Rory

Yesterday was our 1 year anniversary, so Jenny and I went to Flagstaff, AZ, to have brunch at Little America Hotel. We then enjoyed a scenic drive home, and enjoyed the little fall foliage Arizona has to offer. I had a blast.

I was also manic as hell. I missed my meds on Saturday night, so I was off all day. We enjoyed ourselves a lot, but we also got some business done. Jenny and I resolved to do NaNoWriMo this year. This came from a conversation started while walking around a campground. I told Jenny the plots to all three of my planned fiction books, and she asked why I hadn’t ever written it down. It struck me, I don’t ever remember this series, unless I’m manic!

So as soon as we got home, I typed. I wrote out the plots to all my books. Then I wrote out summaries for the first book’s chapters. Jenny and I have resolved to give ourselves a more structured work day, in the effort to “win” NaNoWriMo this year.

This morning marks my first early wake up. I hope I can keep the steam up, while I’m not manic! Have a good week, all.

7 thoughts on “What a Day!

  1. Tina

    We had 4 good years together and I hope that you and Jenny have several times more great years together. Wishing the best for both of you

    Reply
  2. Amy Purdy

    Happy Anniversary! And good luck with the NaNoWriMo. I did it for a couple of years and managed to get a lot of writing done. I haven’t officially participated since the birth of my son, now two, but I definitely recommend it to anyone with the desire and feasible schedule to do so. It’s a lot easier to just let go and write when you know so many around the world are doing it at the same time 🙂

    Reply
    1. Rory Post author

      Agreed! It’s also fun to be able to say “during this time period, I don’t have to feel guilty for writing like crazy!”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

